So like being back in halls

Standard

… that I found myself cheerfully snitching mugs from an as-yet unoccupied room as we hadn’t been allocated enough. Last in would be mugless!

In damp March weather the river was full and fast and the cathedral pleasingly and literally green.  The day’s miscellany was interesting and the grub has been good, but now I am only too glad to curl up in a mangy armchair with the latest book. Wishing the walls were thicker though. It is not halls, whatever the appearance, and one can’t very well bellow SHUT UP through the partition at a total stranger.

Photos when I get home… I hate posting off my phone.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

