I want my mummy

Standard

Reduced to schoolgirl status by the tour, a useful tool in some ways but not for reflection, observation or photography.

Some things lived up to expectation; others down to expectation. It was, for example, a cathedral with knobs on.  And I do mean knobs.

And then there was the armoury. I should not have been surprised; if arms and armour are what you want, the home of a military order should be a place to start.  And the collection was  f a n t a s t i c.  We were allocated half an hour, and it needed two hours minimum.  I couldn’t help smiling: had my mother been with us, there would have been mutiny.

 

PS  If anyone is wondering: will post pictures when I get home. Lots of pictures.

9th November: herewith the gallery

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

