Small blisses

Standard

I think I may have made my perfect ice lolly today.  I’ll share the recipe in lieu of the lollies.  I’ve written the recipe in international units of measurement, based on a process which involved a lot of spoon licking.

  • Very large dollop of crème fraiche
  • A number of pieces of stem ginger in syrup, chopped small
  • One slurp of the ginger syrup
  • Two (or thereabouts) slobbets of honey
  • As much milk as makes it reasonably easy to pour

Combine, fill lolly moulds, freeze quickly to keep ginger suspended.  I’m trying not to eat them four at a time.  Oops – there goes another.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

