All my own fault

Standard

I finally got around to splitting and re-potting my pot perennials.  I had left it too long. On this one I tried hands; feet; garden fork; spade; and knife.  Nothing made any impression on the rootball.

1 ballI finally resorted to the bow saw.

2 sawThe bits of all the pots might make some new plants to give away.

3 plantsThen it was time to iron round … and round … and round… and round … and round …  It will never be the same again.  It was worth it though.

4 ironed

Leave a Reply

