Not doing very much

Standard

I knitted a teeny Christmas stocking to add to the patchwork stars for the tree.  The strange dark green object next to it is meant to be a holly leaf when sewn up correctly, but it seems unlikely at the moment.

I threw out some beginner pots from twelve years ago.  Interestingly, on one of them I think the glaze has been quietly changing.  This white glaze allows speckling from the iron in the stoneware body to burn through in the firing, but apparently the process continues, as I am sure the freckles are both more numerous and more orange than they originally were.  The iron must go on oxidising.

And I evicted the tomato plants from the conservatory.  They looked pretty bad, but I was holding out to say I’d picked tomatoes in November (although they aren’t much bigger than marbles).

And here they are 🙂

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

